2019

201988B12EC0-CE79-4966-BDF4-19AE8EF62068

I was pissed, mad and hopeful in a way

ok

Sometimes people exist just for you to have a good time with and then move on from. And once you can accept that, it makes everything a lot easier, because a lot of happiness stems from managing expectations. The reason we get hurt so much is because we have a good time with someone and then we obsess waiting for them to text us, wanting to see them again, stalking them, picturing our life with them and then when we find out they don’t want exactly what we do, we’re crushed. But really, they don’t owe us a future or anything at all, they don’t even owe us a text the next day. And I’ve come to accept that sometimes a good time can just be a good time, without the promise of a future, and that’s fine.

This year comes out to be the roller coaster year for me. Lots of ups and downs, unexpected situations, losing closest people, struggling for happiness and learning a lot about myself. A life changing year for me. Any way I’m trying to save myself and heal myself.

I was leaving in an isolated system for a while at my work place up until the real world decide to knock on my door.

you get to deal with a lot of things in different manners that has to do with every single person’s personality and motive, you meet different kind of people who will bring you out of your isolation.

It all started when our participants first came, I was a very different person from the beginning. I’ve been working towards this moment but at that point in time I realised it was actually happening and I’ve fall into a new world without realising it, a world where  it’s not just about me but about every single youth around the African continent.

I am a very optimistic person who sees the good in everything that happens to me, I tend to just let god decide if what I am doing is right or not, I never thought it will make me grow in ways I myself can’t explain. I worked with a lot of dedicated and wonderful people I’ve never dreamt of working with who turns out to be my family from the first day they came into Nigeria.

Ikram: she is a very dedicated, sweet and caring person I’ve ever met, who we see as a mother figure at a point in time during the accelerator program, she takes care of every single person purely from her heart and shares love all around. The one thing I know is when she focus on something, for sure she will make sure she sees it prosper and never give up on it and one of the best business developer you can ever dream of having in your organisation. I’ve learned a lot from her especially how serious and professional she becomes work wise. and I really love her family members, Iman, Intisar, Inas, mom and dad, a family I will always cherish.

 

Pilar : she is such an amazing, Happy and dedicated good content creator I’ve ever met, there is never a dull moment with her too, she is always smiling and making the moment fun at any giving time and she doesn’t care where or when, she just makes the best out of any moment. and by the way my swimming instructor. she enjoys writing and her contents are the best. she taught me how to do more research without even realising it, that is the kind of effect she has on people. and we shouldn’t forget how she makes everyone happy with her dance moves.

 

Desmond: haha we’ve been through a lot together during that moment, but one thing I know with him is he always try to tell himself that everything is going to be alright and wow he is super good with the camera, and he loves watching movies after work with everyone just to sleep 5 mins after. He always tries to be there for us and always believing in us. The main thing I always remember is how dramatic they can be together with Pilar hahaaha.

Zainab: hmm Zainab is someone that truly try to make everything professional, and oh she is always sweet, especially the first time she came that I had to always come between she and Desmond lol, always fighting over pictures and all, a drama i’ll want to see again.

Maryam: One of the smartest person I know, a sister that I’m always happy working with, lol because she always makes everything easier for me and she is really good at planning. the greatest Head of Programs I’ve ever seen. I have a lot I want to say about how she changed me, but I actually don’t have the right words for all that, all I can say is thank you Merry.

Mustapha: at first everyone thought he is a very reserved person, but then when we get to be all together during the accelerator, everyone saw who he really is, he also likes to make things in a professional way and can be very sarcastic towards every one, and I always try to look for his trouble.

Kheria: She Is a Wonderful outspoken kind of a person that believes in herself, and she always know what and where she needs to be at all time, hardworking and good at what she does. I also missed there drama with Mustapha all the time.

Mr Uzo: The Happy one, lol he brings out the fire in everyone and try to make sure that you archive what you are desired to do. he is also a very caring person and tries to fill in the loop holes of the participants.

Mr Shariff: ohhhhhhh…. the one person that I know that fits in every generation you might think of, I don’t know how he does it but mehnnn he is just that person. he is always there to support everyone and there is never a dull moment with him.

Fahad: lol the Boss himself, one of the most unrealistic person I’ve ever met in my life, he always push for the impossible and stand by it, but I don’t know how, but he always get to getaway with it and he truly pursue his passion for what he is doing. as my cousing always says he can convince anyone if you just give him few minutes with that person. and if you think you are good at taking risk, just come to him and you will know you are just learning.

Moses: hmm… he is that one person I know that is willing to learn and make corrections on anything he comes across, he is good in what he does and when it comes to pitching out anything to anyone, wow you can’t think twice. and I’ve actually missed his introduction lol (Moses Katchala the man from the country with the highest mountain).

Aline: haha the picture lover. she takes pictures of every single thing and always want to be in a picture. she is a fun person to be with too.

Benedict: he is a straight forward kind of a person to my knowledge, someone that says anything that is in his mind.

Meti: The ignite Family lover, she loves the ignite family with all her heart, a young dedicated entrepreneur who has all the qualities of being a successful entrepreneur. We actually enjoyed the Jumanji trip all together.

Sanusi: The wise one. he is that person you know that will talk to you about everything in a calm and understanding manner, which you also learn from him as you are talking to him. and he always find a way to be calm in all situations.

Yusuf: haha the loud one, an architect with passion, the one thing I know he will want to do again is travel to Awasa in Ethiopia again LOL.

Barakat: she is that kind of a person that is ready for all the challenges that comes her way and she does that in her own unique way, always ready to learn and improve. she is good at what she does.

Dagem: haha he stills believe we have a tiger in the house just because he had about the tiger milk, he just assumed that we milk a tiger and get the milk. lol he is also a fun person to be with.

Bethy: another person that I know is so dedicated to what ever she wants to do, she doesn’t care how hard it is going to be, she will just give it a try. haha and she is good at hosting people, she invited us for dinner and the food was amazing.

Mule: hahha the funny one, he is always making everyone laugh and started the sleeping picture challenge. lol even though we also have sleeping.

Dr. Chika: one thing I know is she didn’t just changed the participants mind set but also mine, especially on trust. she actually made me realised who I am and tried to focus that on my relationship with people.

Mahmood Tofa: Board member Ignite Africa and Founder and CEO of Data. Tac well he is also a cool person to hang around with, for sure talking to him gives you ideas on alot of stuffs, especially when he talked about the importance of Data Engineering and Data Science.

Aminu Waziri: Chairman Ignite Africa Challenge, he is a calm person, and also a nice person to hang around with.

Wefa: She is an amazing and caring person, a mother and a friend, she showed us that people still do things without thinking of any reward. She shared love and kindness all through. Thank you Wefa.

Sani: a very well mannered person, he is so reserved and matured in everything he does, I’m so glad I met him too.

Ahmed: if you don’t know him you’ll think he is very rude in terms of communication, but when you get to know him you’ll understand who he is.

this year for me came in with full force towards me, it made me grow more than I could ever imagine. I lost people I’ll never forget and i made new friends for a life time at thesame time. I’ve made a difference in my own way and I’m glad I tried to make impact. I’m ending the year with alot of unanswered questions and in the process of self assessment. I hope next year will be better. #YesWeMove

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑